Eawag is a research institute within the ETH Domain, which comprises the Federal Institutes of Technology ETH Zurich, EPF Lausanne and four research institutes – PSI, WSL, Empa and Eawag. The ETH Domain is led by the ETH Boards and is attached to the Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research EAER.

Eawag has 12 research departments, which are assisted by support units.

Dir Oekotox Kommiss Surf Eco Fishec Uchem Umik Utox W+T Eng SWW Sandec Siam ESS Stab Komm Inf PAFA PAFA TD KiPa TT