Archive detail

Eawag researcher has been appointed EPFL professor

May 25, 2012 | Andri Bryner

At his meeting of 23rd/24th May 2012 the ETH Board has appointed Alfred (Johny) Wüest as full Professor of Aquatic Physics at Ecole Politechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL). At the same meeting the ETH Board Prof. Dr. Hansruedi Siegrist  was appointed as Member of Eawag Directorate at the request of the director of Eawag, Janet Hering.

Alfred Wüest is currently Adjunct Professor at ETH Zurich and Head of the Surface Water Department at Eawag. He studied and obtained his doctorate at ETH Zurich and has headed the Aquatic Physics research group at Eawag since 1989.

Hansruedi Siegrist worked in various positions at Eawag since 1986, last until the end of 2011 as Head of Process Engineering Department. He is Adjunct Professor at ETH Zurich since 2002 and has lectured at EPFL and ETH Zurich for more than 20 years.