Department Systems Analysis, Integrated Assessment and Modelling


Group Leaders

Dr. Marco Baity Jesi Group Leader (he/him) Tel. +41 58 765 5793 Send Mail
Dr. Nele Schuwirth Head of Department, Group leader Ecological Modelling (she/her) Tel. +41 58 765 5528 Send Mail

PhD Students

Emma Chollet Ramampiandra Ph.D. student (she/her) Tel. +41 58 765 5975 Send Mail

Scientific Support

Rosi Siber GIS Support Tel. +41 58 765 5566 Send Mail


Jacqueline Eicher Administrative Assistant Tel. +41 58 765 6412 Send Mail


Prof. Dr. Peter Reichert
Senior scientist, head of department and member of the directorate
1985 - 2022

Prof. Dr. Hong Yang
Senior scientist and head of the former "Water, Environment and Food Security" group
1999 - 2021

Prof. Dr. Karim Abbaspour
Senior scientist and head of the former "Soil, Groundwater and Catchments" group
2000 - 2019
now Adjunkt Professor at Texas A&M University, USA